Junior High and Kindergarten graduates with Most Reverend Ryan P. Jimenez, Bishop of the Diocese of Chalan Kanoa.

ESFDB Junior High and Kindergarten Promotion

By: Edward C. Maratita, Jr.

Eskuelan San Francisco de Borja held its graduation ceremony on Monday, May 29 at the San Francisco de Borja Church.

Eight years of hard work culminated in one final celebration as two of Eskuelan San Francisco de Borja junior high graduates strode across the aisle with their parents.

Joining the junior high are their fellow Kindergarten graduates. Nine of them were promoted. They were joined by their parents as they witness their children’s accomplishment.

Members of the Class of 2017 beamed as they received their diplomas. Cheers of admiration rained down as family members, friends, guest, and schoolmates congratulate the graduates.

“The things that we carry with us from junior high school are not our grades, books or even the diplomas we got, but our memories, experiences and our relationships,” said class salutatorian Jeremy John Atalig II.

Atalig II added, “Because each member of our class is so distinct, we took time to appreciate our differences and to come together as a team.”

In his speech, Marvin Clitar, the Class of 2017 valedictorian encouraged his schoolmates to don’t stop believing in themselves. To always believe they could accomplish things.

The following graduates received their recognition and special awards:


Marayna Lae A. Castro: Star Reader Award, Language Award, Penmanship Award

Princess Gin L. Mahusay: Shinning Star Reader Award, Penmanship Award

Nu’Cean F. Manglona: Saint Joseph Award

Prudencio A. Manglona IV: Saint Joseph Award

Dane O. Mesngon: Shining Star Reader Award, Language Award, Math Award

Matthew Parenteau: Shining Star Reader Award, Math Award

Samantha Parenteau: Most Improved Award

Anthony M. Pernitez: Shining Star Reader Award

Branden Asher P. Reyel: Superstar Reader Award, Language Award, Math Award

Junior High

Jeremy John Atalig II: Class Salutatorian, Board of Director’s Award, Presidential

Academic Award, and Leadership Award

 Marvin DlC. Clitar: Class Valedictorian, Monsignor Louis Antonelli Award, and Presidential Academic Award

Honored guest present during the graduation were administrator/school principal Carmen H. Atalig, Most Rev. Ryan Jimenez – Bishop of the Diocese of Chalan Kanoa, Eskuelan San Francisco de Borja board chairman Lorenzo Barcinas, board vice chairman Alejandro Badilles, board treasurer Maria Cristina Tuazon, and parent teacher organization president Imelda H. Atalig.

The administration and faculty would like to extend their appreciation to the parents, donors, and benefactors for their continued support during school year 2016 – 2017. Thank you, Un Sen Dangkulo na Si Yu’us Ma’ase, Olommway, and Maraming Salamat Po!

Related Post